Tags

, , , , ,

empty glassMuch has happened in the last year. My wife and I adopted a new kiddo in to the brood, our friends whom we wine adventure with have just had a baby and let’s face it, those aren’t conditions for wine exploration. The stocks are dwindling, wine fridge full of semi-treasures from Trader Joe’s and Costco but something is missing. The best part of wine tasting is spending time with my lovely wife and our friends and we need to find a way to make it happen.

I miss heading in a general direction and seeing what we find, only the loosest plan as to where we might stop and what we might find when we do and while I’m sure we’ll get back there again, I’m impatient. It’s one of those small things in life thatĀ help me get through. I need the adult conversations, the discovery, the laughs, the highs and lows of what we find on the road.

Katie, Matt, Kelli, we need to make it happen…

